One Man, One Blog, One War

13 Apr

one man

My wife said to me earlier today, “I travel all over the country and meet hundreds of people from all walks of life. In all of those people, only you and one other person I know talk about the things you talk about.” My response? I pointed at the television and said, “because that thing doesn’t tell them.”

Honestly, it’s a lonely and sometimes very sad place I find myself in. Praise be to God that He for one made me so stubborn that I have a very hard time quitting things, and two, he instilled in me a default mode of being very silly by nature. Goofy even. Those things balance this extremely serious and impossible-to-win war my life somehow led me into.

It was never my childhood dream to grow up to be a ghost writer, or to write such things as this blog that quite often get me into lots of trouble, or at the least, a lot of scorn. I never even considered it to be a possibility. However, I’m very good at it and God keeps pushing me deeper and deeper into his ongoing spiritual war. He gave me vision to see larger pictures that most don’t see. I tell you now, I wish I didn’t see them either. There are times I feel like I can’t learn anymore. I can’t put one more thing inside of me that I have to carry around that nobody else either sees, or cares about. But somehow, God always finds a way for me to make more room and to vent the steam from my overheating pot.

In just a little over one year, people from 97 different nations have viewed this blog from one man in the United States. That stat amazes me. God is amazing. Even if there was only 1 reader from 1 country, I still take it as my sacred duty to write as honestly as I can, and to provide valid facts when I state them, or make sure you know it is my opinion and my vision when I don’t have facts. This blog has never once made me more popular with anyone, but it sure is being seen. Once again, God is amazing.

So with that said, I continue to ask myself “why are you doing this to yourself man?” “Why are you letting this world tear your heart apart piece by piece?” That voice from the other side is always at me in my ear whispering “nobody cares you damn fool. They are laughing at you.” It all boils down to my children. If you were a parent in pre-Nazi Germany and you saw what was being built, wouldn’t you try to stop it? If you were in the camp of Vladimir Lenin and knew what was really going to happen after the “people’s revolution” (the slaughter of millions upon millions of their fellow citizens) wouldn’t you try to stop it if God was in your heart? Well, I see what is being built in this nation. I am not sure exactly what to label it or how it will exactly operate, but I know for absolute certain that the very core of it is as evil as anything ever unleashed on this world. There is going to be misery like mankind has never seen before. Our nation sold its soul to Lucifer and Lucifer is building his empire. I don’t mean that in a prophecy way, though it certainly could wind up being just that, but in the sense that our nation has allowed its goodness to be extinguished, and now we are left to face the darkness that is our new master. Greed. Lust. Perversion. Sloth. Wrath. Pride. Jealousy. Envy. That is what our culture has been fed to ingest, and now we are spitting it back out as if they are good. Listen to any popular music lately? Watched a movie? A tv show? What are you being taught more times than not? One or more of the things on the list I just gave. We don’t stand a chance, and I know that I don’t stand a chance as one little man fighting a beast so large that it engulfs the entire planet. But I imagine Noah felt pretty stupid too. I imagine Moses thought he had gone absolutely insane. Heck, if Paul Revere made his ride in 2013, the punks on the corner would shoot him off his horse with their .9 and laugh. Still, when God gives a person something to do, what else are we supposed to say? Are you prepared to argue with the wishes of God? I’ve tried that. Never ends well.

When I look at my children and into their future, I become very protective. I have raised them to be independent thinkers, to be joyful, to be intelligent, to be compassionate, to be loving, and to have 100% self-respect. Everything that the culture of this nation is now trying to rid them of. This culture wants only to breed drones that will do as they are told. Vote as they are told. Stand down as they are told. I’m not interested in that kind of society. Maybe some don’t mind. I guess just like some men are more at home in a prison than they ever were in society. They just need to be taken care of and told what to do and think. For sure, those who stand in the upper layer that benefit from this, love the new America. They exploit, plot, experiment and toy with us every single day. With the weapon of psychiatric techniques perfected by monsters such as Edward Bernays, and taken to masterful art forms by the devils of Madison Ave and across the nation, they manipulate every aspect of life. Well God gave me the vision to see what they do. How they do it. Even somewhat of an immunity to it, though I still do fall victim just as everyone else. I can’t begin to tell you the money I have pissed away over the years on crap I can’t even remember now. That’s just sick.

I fight this battle alone, but there are thousands more like me. We connect, but we still fight alone. For now at least, that is the way God wants it. I’m not a perfect man by any stretch of the imagination. I’m as big a sinner as the next guy. But my faith, my heart, and my overwhelming gratitude for the blood of Jesus, compel me to keep fighting on for Him. His kingdom will be forthcoming. King of Kings. World Without End. I intend to live quite happily there, and I will never write a single thing other than joyful happy thoughts, if I write at all. For today…I keep on fighting.

Gary Abernathy

Leave a Reply

