Fairytales and Postcards

7 Mar

Proper credit must be given for the title of this blog…and that would go to Rhett Miller of the Old 97’s from their song “Drowning in the Days.”  I’ve been a fan of his writing for many, many years.  The second verse of this particular song is where I have borrowed my blog name from. That entire verse has always just seemed to suit me and is a favorite of mine. So when I started this venture up, I didn’t have to think twice what I wished to name it.  I think it lends itself to a wide open range of material, which is what you get from my work.

My purpose and hope is to entertain, enlighten and inform.  Welcome to Fairytales and Postcards and I hope to have you as a regular visitor.

One Response to “Fairytales and Postcards”

  1. Scott March 7, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    Great song by the Old 97’s and creative title for your Blog…I look forward to future posts…

Leave a Reply

